Making a New Friend Overseas

I recently had the privilege of being introduced to a pastor named Gabriel Nsofwa in Kabwe, Zambia. Bobby Culpepper at Westwood Baptist Church told me I should get in touch with him and lend some encouragement and prayer. It’s been a blessing to communicate with Pastor Nsofwa over the last several weeks as he has shared what God is doing in Kabwe.  Pastor Nsofwa comes highly recommended by missionaries who spent many years in Zambia and served with him there.

I’m struck by the wonder of making a friend halfway around the world and the instant bond we shared because of our faith in Jesus.  Pastor Nsofwa is the pastor of Kabwe Central Baptist Church and is working hard to share the Gospel in Kabwe.  I hope you’ll join me in praying for Pastor Nsofwa, his wife Tricia, and their children.  You can also help to support Pastor Nsofwa and his church by contributing to their ministry with money and resources.  Here are a list of items that they need:

  • Evangecubes
  • Musical instruments
  • Clothes and shoes (second hand items in good shape are welcomed) for the poor and orphans in Kabwe
  • Bibles
  • Worship materials
  • Christian books
  • Laptop computer
  • Tracts
  • Copies of the Baptist Faith and Message
  • Video projector

Send me a message if you can help with any of these items.  I’ll gather the items and send them to Kabwe.  You can contribute to Kabwe Central Baptist Church securely through this widget:

http://widget.chipin.com/widget/id/316a94871afe2c25

Kabwe Central Baptist Church

One thought on “Making a New Friend Overseas

  1. Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the images on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a comment